Community Call: Ma3Route’s mobility solution for creating a sustainable city

Join us on 12 September at 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 4pm EAT (additional timezones) for a DataShift community call on mobility solutions for sustainable cities. Ma3Route CEO, Stéphane Eboko, will share the organisation’s experiences in improving the commutes of their app users, by providing real-time information on traffic in Kenya. With 500,000 active users and 40,000 app downloads, they’re a leader for traffic information in East Africa.

Stéphane will discuss how they created a community of users, how their initiative contributed to a more sustainable Nairobi, and insights for others considering similar initiatives in their countries. We will also share a few examples about other data technologies related to mobility and sustainable cities (SDG 11); such as measuring carbon impact with sensors and monitoring pollution indicators in real-time.

We want to hear from you! Please come prepared to talk about mobility issues in your city and how mobility and sustainable cities are related to your work on other topics as well. We hope to have an interactive debate, your contribution is essential to ensuring that our DataShift community as a whole, gets the most out of this webinar.

With more than half of the world’s population already living in urban areas; we hope you will join us to learn about successful experiences, ask questions, and share your own knowledge on how to make cities more sustainable and enjoyable.  

RSVP now!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *